This page has been updated to show where your local DF friendly club is located. The update took place on the 17th August 2022.

DF Map

Using the registration database we also publish an interactive map showing the number of boats registered at each club.  Please take a look HERE. or click the map image above.

If you notice any problems with the location of a club or feel that the number of boats shown is incorrect then please get in contact with the club registrar via this FORM.

The list below contains details of clubs that sail DF classes and has been put together by Jen Hand. Thanks Jen, it’s way better than my effort!

DF Northern Clubs
Club Address Website MYA
Abersoch RYC Bryn Cethin Lake, Abersoch, LL53 7UL Y
Ashton Quays RYC Rochdale OL12 9PL Y
Askern Radio Sailing Club Blue Lagoon, Northfield Lane, Womersley, Pontefract, DN6 9BB Y
Ayr Bay Radio Yacht Club Beachpark Pond, Irvine , KA12 8PP Y
Belfast Waterworks MBC   off Antrim Road, Belfast. BT15 5BG
Birkenhead RS&PC Gautby Road, Birkenhead, Merseyside CH41 7DT Y
Fairhaven Lake MBC Fairhaven Lake, Inner Promenade, Lytham St Annes, Lancs FY8 1BD Y
Bridlington MBS Carnaby Lake, Bridlington East Yorks YO15 3QY Y
Buchanness MYC Peterhead, Aberdeenshire AB42 3JY Y
Burwain RC Lasers Burwain Sailing Club, Reedymoor Lane, Colne, Lancs BB8 7LJ Y
Bury Metro Marine Modelling Society   Walmersley Road Bury.  BL9 6NG
Etherow Model Boat Club Etherow Country Park, George Street, Stockport, SK6 5JD Y
Fleetwood MY&PBC Laidleys Walk, Fleetwood Lancs FY7 7JA Y
Greenock MY&PBC Murdieston Street, Greenock, PA16 9AE Y
Gresford Sailing Club The Flash, Gresford, Wrexham LL12 8TY Y
Herrington Country Park MSC Herrington Country Park, Penshaw, Sunderland DH4 7EL Y
Keighley & District MES Ltd Weecher Reservoir, Otley Road , BN16 3BE Y
Kirklees MBC Wilton Park, Batley West Yorkshire WF17 0AS
Leeds & Bradford MBC Yeadon Tarn, Cemetery Road, Yeadon, Leeds LS19 7UR Y
Levenhall RYC Levenhall Links Leisure Park, Musselburgh, East Lothian EH21 7SY Y
Mid Argyll Radio Sailing Loch a Bharain, Nr Lochgilphead, Argyll PA31 8UE Y
Paisley MYC Barshaw Park, off Balgair Drive, Paisley, Renfrewshire, PA1 3JL Y
Redesmere Sailing Club Redesmere Sailing Club Capesthorne Macclesfield SK11 9JU Y
Ripon Sailing Club Farnham Lane, Knaresborough, North Yorks, HG5 7ZA Y
ROFWAC/Pennine SC Winscar Reservior NW Sheffield S36 4TF Y
Rotherham MYC Harthill Reservoir, Carver Way, Harthill, Sheffield S26 7XB Y
Rudyard Lake Sailing Club Reacliffe Road,  Leek ST13 8RF Y
Scarborough MYC Wykeham Water, Long Causeway Road, Scarborough YO13 9QA Y
South Lakes Model Club Kitridding Farm, Kitridding LA6 2QA Y
West Lancs SC/Southport Marine Drive Southport, PR8 1RY Y
DF Midland Clubs
Club Address Website MYA
Alton Radio Controlled Sailing Club Alton Water Sports Centre. Holbrook Road, Sutton, Ipswich IP9 2RY Y
Birmingham MYC Sutton Sailing Club, Monmouth Drive, Sutton Coldfield B73 6JL Y
Bournville Radio Sailing & MBC Bournville Lane, Birmingham B30 1QS Y
Brightlingsea MBC The Boating Lake, Promenade Way, Brightlingsea Essex CO7 0HH
Chelmarsh SC RC Yacts Chelmarsh Reservoir, Hampton Loade, Bridgnorth, Shrops WV16 6BL
Coalhouse Fort RYC Coalhouse Fort Wet Ditch, Princess Margaret Road, East Tilbury, RM18 8PB Y
Ely SC Rosswell Pits, Prickwillow Road, Ely. CB7 4TX
Emberton Park Sailing Club – Model Boat Section Heron Lake, Emberton Park, Olney MK46 5DB Y
Grafham Water SC MY West Perry, Huntingdon PE28 0BE
Harwich & Dovercourt MBC Dovercourt Model Boat Pond, Lower Marine, Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 3TA Y
Hollowell Radio Sailing Club Hollowell Sailing Club, Guilsborough Hill, Hollowell, NN6 8RN Y
Huntingdon RYC Hunts SC,  Harrison Way, St. Ives, PE27 4YA Y
Leicestershire RYC Charnwood Water, Loughborough LE11 2PL Y
Lincoln Radio Sailing Club Scotland Farm, Eagle Lane, Thorpe-on-the-Hill LN6 9BP Y
Manor Park Radio Sailing Club Manor Park Sailing Club, Rugeley Road, Kings Bromley DE13 7JG Y
Market Bosworth RYC Stanton Lakes, Broughton Road, Stoney Stanton Leics. LE9 4JA Y
Norwich MYC Visitor Centre, Whitlingham Lane, Trowse, Norwich NR14 8TR
Two Islands RYC Two Islands, Furzton Lake, Milton Keynes MK4 1JP Y
Watermead Watermead Crematorium Car Park, Aylesbury HP19 0FU Y
Whitefriars Sailing Club Whitefriars Sailing Club, Lake 26 Cotswold Water Park Aston Keynes SN6 6QR Y
Woodbridge MBC The Avenue, Woodbridge, IP12 4BB Y
DF Southern Clubs
Club Address Website MYA
Batson MYC Salcombe YC Cliff House, Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JQ
Bough Beech SC/MBC Bough Beech, Edenbridge TN8 7AN Y
Chew Valley Lake Sailing Club Walley Court Road, Chew Stoke, Bristol BS40 8XN Y
Chipstead Sailing Club Radio Sailing Chipstead Lake, Chevening Road, Chipstead, Sevenoaks Kent TN13 2SC Y
Cookham Reach SC Berries Road, Cookham SL6 9SD
Dartmoor Model Boat Club Shaugh Lake, Devon PL7 5EJ Y
East Kent Radio Sailing Club Conningbrook Lake, Ashford, Kent TN24 0LS Y
Eastbourne & District MYC Wartling Road, Eastbourne East Susses BN22 7PR Y
Eastleigh & District MBC Lakeside, Eastleigh, SO50 5PD Y
Emsworth Radio Sailing The Millpond, South Street, Emsworth PO10 7EQ Y
Frensham Pond Radio Sailing Group Pond Lane, Frensham, Hants GU10 2QA Y
Gosport MYBC Walpole Park, South Street, Gosport, PO12 1FA Y
Guildford MYC Staines Road, Chertsey. KT16 8PU Y
Hampton Court MYC Rick Pond, Hampton Court Park, London KT1 4AE Y
Hove Lagoon MYC Wharf Road, Hove. BN3 5WG Y
Hythe SC Shore Road, Hythe, Southampton SO45
London Model Yacht Club The Round Pond, Kensington Gardens, London Y
Lymington Town Sailing Club Bath Road, Lymington SO41 SE Y
Mengeham Rythe SC Marine Walk, Hayling Island, Hamps.  PO11 9PG
Mid Thames MBC Hi5 Activity Centre, Kirtons Farm Road, Reading RG30 3UN Y
North Devon Radio Sailing Club Upper Tamar Lake, Kilkhampton, Bude, EX23 9SB Y
Poole RYC Poole Park, Poole, Dorset BH14 8DX Y
Portchester Sailing Club Waterside Lane, Castle Street, Portchester PO16 9QN Y
Radio Sailing Woking Goldsworth Lake Woking, GU21 3RT Y
Reading SC Sonning Eye South Oxfordshire RG4 6TT Y
Royal Southampton YC 1 Channel Way, Ocean Village, Southampton SO14 3QF Y
Sedgemoor MBC Apex Lake, Highbridge, Burnham on Sea, Somerset TA8 1LU Y
Solent RCMYC Setley Pond, Lymington, Hamps SO41 8PS Y
Southwater Dabblers MBC Southwater Country Park, Cripplegate Lane, Southwater, West Sussex RH13 9UN Y
Springbok Model Boat Club c/o Care Ashore, Springbok Farm Estate, Alfold GU6 8EX Y
Three Rivers RYC Bury Lake, Rickmansworth Aquadrome, Rickmansworth WD3 1NB Y
West Cornwall RSC Argal Reservoir, Penryn. TR10 9JF Y
West Wilts Youth SC Station Approach, Westbury BA13 4HP
Whitefriars SC Lake 26 Cotswold Water Park Ashton Keynes SN6 6QRF

One thought on “Clubs

  1. Pingback: Coalhouse Fort Club Sailing | Dragonforce 65 UK Class Association

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s